Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Teign View

We're looking down over farmland, past the village and on to the River Teign. I was taken with the new foliage that was bursting out on the nearest tree while the one behind it remains bare.

I got my routine jobs done this morning because Lady Marian had invited me to help her in the garden this afternoon. I'm sad to say that she doesn't offer me that opportunity very often because she quite likes to do it herself. I'm alowed to mow the lawn and occasionally get involved in some heavy 'brute force and ignorance' jobs. At the moment we're lifting the new turf that was laid last year to make some new beds round the perimeter. Once the turf is all lifted and the earth broken up, I'll have the opportunity of mixing and scattering the topsoil, manure and compost that will make beds. I'm looking forward to that!

Have a lovely evening!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.