First frost!

We knew it would come as despite the beautiful bright days recently there has been a definite chill in the air. It soon disappeared as the sun moved across the garden. The sun shone for most of the day which was lovely.
I spent the morning at the village hall volunteering. We had a lively happy morning which went very quiet at 11.30 as people moved on to the next village for the auction of the produce which had been entered into the Festival of Gardening show.  We managed to get all cleared and locked up by 12.05, almost unheard of! I didn't enter any produce to this one but I'm hoping to have a go at the Cowshill Leek Show, even though I haven't grown leeks, there are many other classes of entries. We also discussed our plans for Monday. We are live streaming the funeral, serving teas and coffee which will be followed by our lunch club dinner after the two minutes silence.
Almost as soon as I'd walked through the door my son rang with a video call and I had a lovely chat with my granddaughters. My son had planned to bring them here for October half term. Now the company he works for, based in the USA, have asked him to go over for a meeting slap bang in the middle of that week! He's not been to "the office" since he started working for them last year so would like to go. I'm now going to stay with them so I can be with the girls while he and Katie are at work. All change, but I don't mind. There's also an added complication in that his passport needed renewing and he hadn't realised, so that's pending! Let's see how that pans out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.