Elegg

By Happyme

Bucket tatties!

Not a massive crop but not bad from a solitary potato grown in a fairly small bucket. It was a challenge set by the local horticultural society last October. We were all given a potato and a bucket and see who had the best crop on a set day. Just a fun exercise. The heaviest was 5lb 9oz mine was somewhere in the middle, I'm happy with that and even happier to have some more homegrown potatoes.
Barry was out all day at the Steam Fair at Barnard Castle so I busied myself using the lovely apples he collected  from his mother's neighbour last Thursday. I made some spicy apple chutney and cooked some others to add to my morning oats. I might enter a jar of the chutney into the Cowshill Leek show......maybe.
A bit of a foody day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.