Yet another.....

photo of Reg. This time having his early evening snuggle up with me. He's not really a lap dog but he does like to be close by especially in the evening, usually until he gets too warm and then he goes across to his favourite chair! When he's not snoozing in the day time he definitely favours Barry and follows him everywhere that he can but I get the evenings!
It was a busy morning at the village hall coffee morning. I wasn't manning the shop this week so I spent the morning chatting, catching up, enjoying my cuppa and bacon buttie! One of the locals Frank, runs half marathons and marathons for  charity on a fairly regular basis. He recently ran the Great North run so today there was a homemade cake sale at the hall to raise funds for breast cancer his chosen charity. Shirley had been up at 4am baking and had produced a wonderful spread. Over a hundred pounds was raised so Frank was delighted. I wish I'd blipped the cakes but it was so busy I just didn't think! I'm down for helping with teas and coffees next week. It's so good to be back and enjoying other's company again.
After lunch I did a job I hate, defrosting one of the freezers. We have three of them but for whatever reason possessed him the most recent one Barry bought is not a frost free! I think it was error but none-the-less it's a real pain. At least it's done now, clean and the drawers pull out easily again. It felt like a penalty I was paying after enjoying myself so much in the morning!
Mum's new vacuum has arrived so let's hope her cleaner will be pleased with it. I bought her a reasonably inexpensive one as mum doesn't use it herself and makes so little mess it she doesn't need anything heavy duty. Even if it only lasted a couple of years it will have earned its cost.
Tomorrow is forecast rain, which my plants will like, and I'll make the most of the day indoors sewing or knitting I think.
Extra photo Frank finishing in 2 hours and 3 minutes 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.