Stepping over it

I am still smiling about last nights entertainment :-)

Today the weather has been gorgeous and warm again. The air smells fab and summery. This lovely plant (I think it is a grape hyacinth???) has been establishing itself slowly over the last few years. It is at the top of the wooden staircase that goes from the lawn up to the house. This year it has grown quite big and bushy. It's inconvenient but I like it so much I think it will have to stay in it's quirky place. I have more dandelions in the garden than you can imaging...I have never known anything like it...must be all the rain we have had. I saw my first slow worm in the garden when I got home. I think this long weekend will involve study primarily but also lawn mowing and strimming....it's a bit messy out there! Fingers crossed the weather holds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.