Sunflowers

Happy long weekend everyone!

I started my 'new job' today and, despite feeling very nervous this morning, things feel good. I was quite early, didn't get lost and as a bonus got to see a really interesting part of the country which is likely to become my second home.

This is a detail from some of the sunflowers I am growing. I am hoping at some point this weekend I can dig over the small patch of land at the side of the house and stick all the rapidly growing young plants in. Sunflowers always make me smile and I love how they really do take care of themselves :-)

In other news I was told my arms are "scrawny" today and I have to agree I could do with some focused exercise which digging should give me! Maybe its a welcome wake-up call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.