Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Blue Morpho

I've been after an open winged shot of the huge blue morpho for weeks, and this morning when I went to let out the most recent arrivals, one finally obliged, so I can't NOT post it now can I? 

There were over 20 freshly emerged butterflies to let out this morning which was so lovely - it's like you are setting them free, even though they only have our little butterfly house to call home. 
I put the heating on as it was a bit cold, and then stayed for an hour or so until they started flying around - it was magical. 
I might even go back later this afternoon as there were plenty more emerging that will need letting out. 

Due to only two volunteers being available today we could not open to the public which was such a shame. There are only 4 more opportunities to come and see our beauties now before the end of the season, the last day being Wednesday 28th September.  (So, still time for a few more butterfly blips in the next few days!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.