Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Common Carder Bee on Zinnia

Another tiring day - we have spent 5 hours clearing, sweeping, washing and cleaning the windows of the greenhouse. But it needed to be done before I start sowing some of next years seeds, which will happen in the next day or so I'd say :) 

So todays blip, predictably has come from my garden. There are still quite a lot of bees around enjoying the remaining flowers in the garden - the cosmos, zinnias and rudbeckia are still going strong and the ice plant sedums have just started to bloom.  I've got quite a lot of sorting out to do before the winter, cutting back, dividing perennials and planting a few that I have in pots and of course it's nearly time to plant some of the spring bulbs. I'm enjoying this gardening lark, but it's just non-stop isn't it!?  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.