Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Sedum

What started off as a damp morning, soon turned into a few hours of sunshine before the rain came again this afternoon. I took advantage of the sun to plant out a few pansies, do some weeding and pull up all the wildflowers from the "messy" corner at the bottom of the garden. It will be replanted with some foxgloves at the back, the remainder of the three wildflower barrels from this year and then a liberal sprinkling of wildflower seed to see if I can make it much more natural next year. This spring I planted out some plants I'd grown over the winter and some poppies from the spring but it just looked a bit of a mess to be honest. 
Anyway, we'll see what happens. 
I also sowed a few hardy annual seeds in our raised bed and a few in the greenhouse to see if it makes any difference to sowing them in the spring. I've not done this before so it's a bit of an experiment. 

The bees were still loving the sedum which is nicely in full flower at the moment. 

I think I've now caught up with everyone, just in time for our next break away on Wednesday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.