Strolling Along the 'Backs'

Today, I walked quite a long way, intending to photograph a building in St John's College which was there before the University. I had been waiting for a nice day to do it justice and thought I was quite clever to sneak in through the car park in Northampton street, as it's not on the tourist route. However, when I found it, there was scaffolding all around and workmen on the site and they won't be finished until December, so I went for a walk along the backs of the colleges, and noted a few possible blips for another time. This is Bin Brook that runs through the 'Backs' and I wondered if it was used for dumping stuff at one time, as it's an odd name! There were many people sitting and walking by the River Cam, which was full of punts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.