A6 BURTON VILLAGE CUMBRIA

Our usual weekly visit to Mum in Morecambe today.  G stayed home to housesit for us. A good visit, she is amazingly and thanfully well.  Still spent a whole day gardening, just pots, one day last week - not bad for 91 years young - but she did feel that for a few days afterwards as she won;t be told it's now too much for her!!!!

We then just drove let me know.  along the prom as usual but didn't stop today.  Hubby needed to fill up with petrol so we stopped off on the A6 between Carnforth and Beetham, near a small village called Burton.  This is the view from the petrol station.  I don't know the name of this fell and can't seem to find it on Google, so obviously not a well known one - if anyone does know please do let me know.  

The queue for the Queen's lying in state has ow been closed to prepare for tomorrow.  I am staggered by the organisation and levels of security for all of this.  It has been astounding and long may it stay so.  I know they've prepared for years but even so it must constantly change and take a heck of a lot of work.

Tomorrow is going to be an emotional day, even if just watching on the TV and I hope all goes well.

Do take care everyone and stay safe and I will see  you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.