flavia13

By flavia13

BROOKE SUPPLIES FLOOKBURGH

Had to take Hubby for a fairly early Hospital visit in Barrow this morning to have an Echocardiogram.  I keep saying ECG but apparently he's already had that and they a bit different!!!!  Anyway we set off in torrential rain but luckily the traffic, although busy was not awful and we made it in plenty of time.

The letter said the procedure would take 20 to 40 minutes, so I settled down with my Kindle to wait and he was only 15 minutes - all done and dusted.

The next thing now is to wait to hear from the Consultant about the options and then have a hospital appointment.  Something we are both dreading and are a bit shell-shocked over I'm afraid, especially hubby who doesn't really talk about it much.

I mention here because you are all so supportive and have told a handful of people otherwise we don't say much.  It is affecting what we do this year though, quite a lot!!!

Anyway we decided to pop into the Brooke Supplies café at Flookburgh  on the way home for brunch (a smoked bacon sandwich).  Whilst there we also bumped into fellow Blipper FastAperture, which was a lovely surprise.  

If the weather isn't too awful this week I would like to pop over the Leighton Moss to see the Bearded Tits plus catch a sight of the otters that are there if possible.

I tried to take a photo of inside the café but wasn't happy with the photos so took a photo of my little car in the car park with the rather pleasant view behind it - despite it being grey and a bit dreich but at least the torrential rain has stopped.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.