Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Echium

In the sharp evening sunlight I noticed the light falling on part of my Echium. The photo looks as though it needs rotating, but these litho parts are the remains of the flowers. It’s a long lasting plant and takes ages to grow and even longer to die off.

I have been gardening and listening to an audio book all day. I suffered a bad reaction to my Friday’s booster overnight. I was fine all day on Saturday and thought I had got away with it!  But I haven’t turned on the tv or radio and it’s been wonderful not to have even more ‘news’ about queues and the rest. This evening I’ll watch stuff I’ve recorded - I have some Kenny Everett shows!

The audio book is Klara and the Sun, by Kazuo Ishiguro. Fascinating and very ‘visual’.

(When I post photos taken with my 'proper camera' the details of shutter speed and camera etc are displayed.  But when I post using a mobile pic from my icloud storage, nothing is displayed.  How can I change this?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.