1940's weekend in Sheringham

I had to nip over to Sheringham this morning to get a few things from Tesco, so I met up with G to get a few 1940's weekend photos. It was really cold, which is very unusual for the 1940's weekend. I prefer to get non-posed photos, it was more of a challenge this year as there were so few people around which made someone taking photos very conspicuous. I did manage it with these two photos though - I thought these two ladies looked absolutely splendid. I've added another collage as an Extra. It was lovely to see people in Sheringham dressed up, although a couple we spoke to were commenting on how expensive it was getting and wondering if they'll be back next year. I really hope that whatever the issues were this year, they get sorted for next year.

It's been so cold this last week that the leaves have been falling from the trees. Yesterday I had to clear them out of the pond, then put netting over it - much earlier than usual. I've even put the heating on for an hour three times in the last week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.