Bom

By Bom

The Confused Garden

Nature is very confused, with some things still growing like this water lily, some Spring flowers coming back into flower, and lots of leaves coming off the trees in the heavy rain last week. I've decided that after last week's heatwave, the hotter weather is just about over now. So I took down the door blackout blinds and the patio window film today, plus the door insect curtains. Bizarrely I was also wrapping up xmas presents today as I'm seeing a friend at the weekend that I won't see again until next year. I think I'm confused too! After one day of 40mm of rain last week, we've had another15mm so far today. 

The surgery is also confused. After telling me I wasn't eligible for a flu and covid jab as I didn't have a heart condition, I challenged that and I had a text 3 weeks ago to say the Dr says I am eligible for both vaccines and how to book. On Friday I had a text message inviting me to book for the Covid jab which I did straight away online. This afternoon I had a text message saying I'd been invited in error as I wasn't old enough to get the jab and so they've cancelled my appointment. I rang Reception (who dealt with my original query) and after waiting for 30 to get through and explaining it twice, they are going to message another team to query why they're overruling the doctor. It's actually quite stressful to, in effect, be repeatedly told I am at greater risk, then I'm not at greater risk ..... multiple times each vaccine round. It's also very stressful trying to sort it out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.