Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Bradford 10k

SUNDAY

A drive over to Bradford for the Epilepsy Action 10km race which started at 09:00 am..

It's the first time I have run 10 km since March when I overdid my running and put myself in A&E. 

I decided to take things steady and I positioned myself with the 60 minute pacers but, after a couple of kilometres, I overtook them and eventually finished with an official time of 57:33. This is however, six minutes slower than when I last did this race in 2019!

Prue, Harriet and George drove over to Bradford to see me cross the finish line and we went for a cappuccino in the city centre afterwards. 

This afternoon I helped Harriet clean and polish her little Peugeot 108 and it's now looking nice and shiny again.

This evening, after dinner, Harriet and George headed back home to Nottingham. She has a challenging week ahead with more 13-hour "on call" shifts at the hospital.

The main blip was taken seconds after I had crossed the finish line. A couple of photos in the extras including one of me wearing the finishers' medal.

20,200 steps today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.