IT'S MOTORHEAD SUNDAY

It's VSCDA weekend at Road America and I've fallen in love with a machine that is brand new to me.....but perhaps not so for some of you bloke motorheads....OK, you say petrol head but it's the same thing.
~
This is a 1960 Coventry Climax Falcon. The lines on this beauty just speak to me and the color is to die for.  I should have had some Kleenex along to sop up the drool when I got close to it.
~
1st Extra:  a close up look at the mill of this little beauty. Notice the Lady Godiva logo which, I'm given to understand, is the Coventry trademark . Also, whoda thought there'd be twin Weber carburetors on this beauty?  But there they are and side-draft to boot.
~
2nd Extra: One last look at the lines of this very tempting machine. I am in love.
~
AND REMEMBER ALWAYS:  Racecar spelled backwards is Racecar.
~
Best viewed in Large.
~
ADDENDUM:  I am constantly amazed at the expertise in diverse arenas that exist among my fellow Blippers. There are experts among us in just about every topic one is interested in ranging from aquatic/terrestrial invertebrates, birds, flowers and, of course, race cars.

As previously mentioned this particular racing machine was totally new to me. but PelorusJack and joesblips have come to the rescue (see comment section). NOW I know that it's a Falcon Car powered by a Coventry Climax engine.  

Thank you gentlemen for your expertise.....I should have known that you'd bring your knowledge of British racing history to bear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.