Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Nuthatch

The first thing I saw after I opened the curtains this morning was a nuthatch. Of course, it flew away when I moved but, they're creatures of habit. On days when they come to the bird feeders, they keep coming so I had the camera ready. I wish I didn't have to shoot through double-glazing but these are flighty little birds. The Man is saying he's going to get the hide out for me to go to on these occasions.

I was also prepared for late afternoon when the sun shines on the bird feeding station. The nuthatch was prepared, it hadn't had enough to eat. Unfortunately, the sun hadn't got its act together and allowed a dark cloud to be in front of it at that time of day!

The Man and I attended another service this morning in memory of the Queen. The rest of the day was spent clearing some unneeded things from where they were clogging up space. A good job done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.