Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

I think my clock needs a service

I checked it over a 6 hour period and it's definitely losing time. If I can just get the earth tilted half a degree off its axis I think that should do it.

Joking aside I took these pictures over the course of the day to see how the light changes the appearance of things. I left the last picture off but it was notable how the light warmed as the sun got lower in the sky but then got very cold (blue tones).

Wish my camera had a time lapse feature. Would have saved me trotting downstairs every hour :-)

Nice Greek meal last night. A four course meze the highlight of which was possibly the swordfish. Iv'e never had it before. It was nice and firm. Almost like a cros between cod and tuna. Delicate stomache today but I'm not going to blame the meal. It hasn't been quite right since the swim. Must have ingested too much pool water and based on what Matthew told me about pool water, it's hardly surprising I'm a little off colour.

Checked the results from the swim and was pleased when I saw that I came 244th in my age group. My joy was spoiled a little when I discovered that there were 255 swimmers in my age group, so I was the fastest loser.

Two impressive facts about the swim:

~ The fastest time was 55 minutes
~ The eldest competitor was in the 85 and over category and finished the swim in 3 hours 49 minutes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.