Taking a New Perspective on Things

My manager announced that she will be leaving the company in June. On a personal level, I really like her, but I do think that she is very closed minded. There is one way of doing something and that's her way. As a result of this, one of my colleagues was moved aside and replaced by someone willing to do as they were told. This resulted in him being off work for weeks with stress and he now feels unsure of his future.

Interestingly, the project is now running into issues because it has been poorly thought through. I suspect that if anyone bothered to take a look they might well find out that my colleague had a better plan. If only people had been willing to listen.

So, with her departure, we may well have a new perspective on things. That said, her second in command is cut from the same cloth. Here's hoping he doesn't get the job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.