Work

Apologies to all the lovely blippers who follow me and make nice comments about my blips, I’m still in catch-up mode.

I worked most of the day, except for one or two household chores. It’s been very windy all day, but no rain - that might arrive overnight.

After supper I realised that I didn’t have a blip for today, so I got out my fermentation flask and the jar of yoghurt I made yesterday.  I use a Perpetual Probiotic Yoghurt Culture that requires me to heat the milk to 82degC, then cool it quickly to 40degC. Then I pour the milk into the jar, mix in a couple of teaspoons of the previous batch, give it a good stir and pop the jar into the fermentation flask for 8 hours.  Hey presto, I then have a jar of delicious, sugar-free yoghurt.  We love it.

Covid numbers are now reported on a weekly basis.  There have been 9.606 new community cases over the past week, and the seven-day rolling average is 1,369. The number of people in hospital is 175, including 2 in ICU. The seven-day rolling average increase in total deaths attributable to Covid-19 is 3 and 1,972 deaths have been confirmed as either directly attributed to Covid, or with Covid as a contributing factor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.