Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

White …

… flowers and blossom in our garden is the theme of the day, plus a photo of me with the new hedge trimmer.

It was a glorious morning, not a cloud in the blue sky, so washing was hung out on the line to dry in the sun.  I made yoghurt and, as soon as it was done, my new yoghurt culture was delivered.  MrMacD worked out what he needed to finish the cupboard installation in the laundry and went off to buy it.  Not long after he left I got a call from Resene to say that the Matisse Blue paint was ready, so a quick call to MrMacD who picked it up for me.  I tried out the new hedge trimmer and managed to trim the three small hedges at the front, which gave me plenty of scope to get familiar with it.  By the time I’d swept up the clippings and scattered them under a tree to by the gate it was almost 2pm and I was ready for a break.

We had apples, cheese and crackers for lunch then MrMacD went out into the garden and I did some sanding on the current project.  I needed to put a bit more filler in one or two spots so set the timer and went inside to catch up with some computer work.  I didn’t want to start painting when I had more sanding to do.  After the hour was up I finished the sanding and dusted everything down ready to start on the undercoat tomorrow.  We prepared supper together while we watched the news on MrMacD’s iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.