*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Cumbria

Back down to Cumbria. Seemed to get there in no time. There wasn’t as much rejoicing as we drove past the England sign as there was going the other way, even though I do love England and Cumbria.

Called at Sainsburys in Penrith for Sunday lunch ingredients (it was yummy) then just chilled for the rest of the afternoon and evening… reading (enjoying The House Between Tides), sewing (my Scottish cross stitch is coming along nicely) and relaxing.

Will be keeping a low profile on Monday. I won’t be watching but nor will I be spouting unpleasant stuff online like so many seem to be. I’m not a royalist but do believe in being respectful. The time to discuss the future of the Royal family and their role in the 21st century isn’t right at this moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.