*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Dinna Fash Sassenach - Day 7

The Skye's the limit!

Yep, I've turned into one of those w@nkers who goes running on holiday ;-)

Norm took this as I was arriving back at the cottage (and added an extra of me sporting my new top - I love it). It was dusk and I ended up going through a little wood, the light was fading and all of a sudden I thought, "Did they ever actually reintroduce wolves in the Highlands?!!" Hehe.

Had a lovely day exploring The Sleat Peninsula on Skye - Tarskavaig was beautiful and the view across Loch Slapin to the Cuillin Hills. We think we may have seen 2 golden eagles - they were a distance away but in the right spot for sightings and the biggest birds of prey I'd ever seen in the wild.

Waited to 'come down' from my run (I'm always bouncing off the walls for a while) then I made Cajun for our dinner - yummy! Top day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.