Departure

Following my hospital visit in Geneva we decided to cut short the stay in Lenno and to leave shortly after the antibiotic treatment finished. This was just in case the infection made another return following the end of the antibiotic treatment.

So today, with considerable regrets, we returned to Malpensa where we took an easyJet flight to Edinburgh, there we were collected and taken back to Aberdeen. We stopped for lunch at Loch Leven Larder. This is a place I had not been to previously. In addition to lunch I bought some waffles.

The picture shows Lake Geneva; since I can see the runway at Geneva airport, I know the hospital must be in the photograph also. I used to hear the aircraft taking off and passing the hospital. Generally flights started at about 6 am. Unfortunately I have not included the Jet d’Eau in the picture.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.