Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

More settling in

Our landlord called today with a lease (we've only been here a week already) for us to sign.  So now I have a lease with my name on it, and a utility letter (the leccy is in my name) I should be able to open an Irish bank account.

Then I set up fought with the printer, eventually persuading it to join the Wi-Fi network here.  I can now print from my tablet, but my computer insists the printer is offline!  I printed (from the tablet on the "offline" printer) some templates for my next patchwork block.

Then I had a haircut and did a bit of shopping. 

And then I spent some time playing - another block completed, using foundation paper piecing.  W meanwhile set out to try to organise our lives here - finding out how we get a GP, and such mundane but essential matters

And we didn't watch The Funeral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.