A bit constructive

We've had a busy time over the past couple of days. Yesterday, LH and D scooted off to Birmingham to collect LH's wedding suit. LD and I spent ages making up the wedding favours which was a nice way of spending time together. Later, they came over and spent the evening with us and we also got the table menus for each individual made up. LD seems to have thought of everything!

We even managed a game of Samba which was a good nod to LD's beloved Grandma. 

So today is a bit of calm before it all gets a bit busier.  I spent much of it watching the Queen's funeral.  I am full of admiration for the organisation and precision timing but most of all I loved the music (the lone piper at both services in particular) and the insights into her as a person, rather than the figurehead.  An extraordinary day. Extra is just a shot off the TV of the Naval ratings pulling the gun carriage and coffin, although I think the coffin bearers must get my vote for the most difficult and well-executed job. 

I managed to get my little hexagons together (something slightly constructive!) and am now embarking on what might be much more fiddly overall. Nothing like a little challenge :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.