A New Day

By ANewDay

Murton Nature Reserve

I had a break from all the building worries today when I met a friend for a walk at Murton Nature Reserve, near Forfar. We had a delicious lunch with home-made soup at the cafe there first, then set off for a circuit of the reserve.

We were hoping to see the sand martins, which usually return from Africa in April to nest in the specially constructed walls at Murton. However, someone must have told them about our weather, because we didn't see one!

The rain stayed off for our walk, although it was decidedly nippy and the sky was a leaden grey for most of the time. Just as we were leaving the sun came out for a few minutes and I was able to take this shot with blue water rather than muddy grey:-)

I had much nicer weather for the last walk I did here in November last year (see here)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.