New shoots!

The trees are coming into leaf and the bracken is unfurling in the woods. It was so beautiful this morning that I felt the need to stop the car in Greno Woods so I could take today's blip. (Taken a short way into the wood not far from where I took an earlier one in the snow.)

Well I've got my bigger framed prints placed in position on the studio walls today. They'll need to be taken down again tomorrow while I patch up the holes with plaster and roll a coat of white emulsion over the surface. Getting the nails in is always the hardest as it's a solid brick wall. I can think of lots of easier ways of doing it, but it's not my studio, and as it would need a bit more financial investment I just can't see it happening! It looks like being a fine weekend, which will be fantastic, as it will bring out more visitors. I seem to remember last year the opening Saturday was cold and wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.