Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Fire Fighters having fun

Met up with PaulaJ today to show her some more of the Floodwall Plaques. I'd spotted them a few days ago and they were too easy to find, I much preferred our last attempt at finding some when we were skulking about! I believe she only has one more to find to complete the series of 40!!

We had a lovely stroll in Rickerby Park and there were lots of people out and about enjoying themselves. It was so lovely to see a group of young people sat by the river playing guitars.

It was hard to choose today's blip, had three to choose from. I chose this one of the fire fighters who I think must have been trainees, having some firehose practice and as I'll more than likely never see this again decided to blip it. I also like the reflections of the trees in the water. If you want to see the other two potential blips, look at flikr

I was so pleased when I got home to find a dog lead I had misplaced, sitting on the doorstop. Somebody I know found it on the marsh the other day and because it had the company name on it he knew it was mine and left it on the doorstep with a note. This lead means so much to me as I used it everyday for Tessa my springer, no longer here, when she was not well and could only manage walking in the garden. She used to get lost in the garden, hence keeping her on the lead. I will have to take more care of it or stop using it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.