Brand Shoot with Jo

The morning started with rain - proper rain!
I had packed all my gear plus dressed up in my riding stuff and Jo picked me up at 8:30 am sharp on the top of the road.
Then we drove to the riding stable where she had arranged a ride out for both of us.
A Western Riding stable.
It was so lovely. My horse was a young mare of 5 names Hope.
We had to brush and saddle them ourselves and Jeanne - the owner - was making sure that all is correct. I have never put a Western Saddle on so I was grateful to learn.
The weather had improved and we went for an hour's on the mountain side. It was AMAZING. We even went trot and gallop - proper gallop and it was fabulous.
We cleaned our horses after the ride and then we said good bye and headed off to the place Jo had chosen for her first part of the brand shoot - the mountains - and capturing her as a trail runner.
We had a coffee first at La Plaine du Joux then started shooting.
Next stop was Lac Vert (see photos) a wonderful lake.

She had to pick up her kids so we rushed back and Jo chucked me out at our appartment.
I had just tome to download the images - then we drove into town to meet Jo - showered and dressed up to do the business part in the village.

It was a lot of fun and we did loads of different things before Jo had to head off again to organise the kids.

We all met again at her house. Met Ryan and the kids did the last shots before opening wine and sitting down for an amazing home made cheese fondue .....
What a great end to a fabulous day.

Here my first 2 test edits - more to come and to see on my website in a few weeks ...

Jo at Lac Vert - see the extra too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.