A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Dismal Day

This is the question I asked myself when I finished my book last night and shut off the light. I have two stacks of books to read but none of them tickles my fancy. I’m kind of a “mood” reader and like a variety to choose from depending on my mood. Having two books going at once helps with that but I do love when I connect with one so deeply I can’t put it down • It rained yesterday afternoon through last night so this morning was dreary and drizzly, perfect weather for visiting a bookstore, I thought. MrsP didn’t need much convincing :) I had a list of four books I was curious about, plus I wanted to browse new releases for nonfiction, the bird and bug books, of course, plus the true crime and WWII sections • “Prisoners Of The Castle” by Ben Macintyre is now on my nightstand, about the Colditz Prison in Nazi Germany • Dinner is made too, a vegan beef stew, perfect for a chilly dismal evening. I think I’ll put a cat on to take the chill off :) The sun makes a brief appearance tomorrow before rain returns • Tis the season…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.