A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Surprise

I couldn’t believe my eyes when I found these New England Asters growing wild amongst the goldenrod! A favorite fall perennial that we don’t get to enjoy because of our dear deer. They’re growing on a rocky banking making it difficult for the dear deer to get to, so perhaps that’s why they’ve survived. Of course it’s also possible they don’t even know they’re there. Oh, joy!! • Speaking of dear deer we watched two young ones strolling around the yard around 8am. They eventually made it safely across the road into the woods, by themselves. MrsP and I are concerned an adult wasn’t near • We enjoyed a second day of sunshine today! Woohoo! The yard is still drying out from all of the rain. When I walk around all I hear is squish-squish • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.