A day of ups and downs, although both downs were to do with traffic/traffic management. 

My journey to the Mind shop this morning was stressful due to sheer the volume of traffic. Perhaps people were doing everything that they didn't do yesterday? Who knows!

After I finished at about 1.30pm I took a return to the Post Office, refuelled the car and shopped in Asda for the coming weekend. 

Onto GoOutdoors to have a look at rucksacks. I've had a Lowe Alpine Halcyon since my last sack got wrecked, but I'm not totally happy with it. It has no side or front pockets, and none on the waist belt either. And d'you know, I really want a bit more volume than 35-40L... so I've bought another Lowe Alpine (they fit me) but with 5L extra space. Perfect, I hope.

I drove home, but with only 3 minutes to go I found the road was closed. Aaargh! It meant a 6 mile diversion and, with the traffic, added a good 25 minutes to my journey. But if I'd have realised, the roads on one of the new estates (and there are a few) had been joined up and I could've got through doh!

I've packed the new sack, seems perfect :-)

P.S. obviously that's a guidebook in the front of the sack

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.