a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Experiment Part II

The little common darter male refused to fly for me, but he did sit obliging still for a short while to enable me to take the sequence of 10 shots that went into this focus stack. At that point he wriggled and so the remaining shots of the rear legs and the back of the wings didn't align for the stack.  Still, its rather a pleasing result when all is said and done, particularly given that the 10 shots in the stack are hand held while I manually changed the point of focus using the lens focus ring.

The camera does have focus stacking built in, but its a bit of a faff to use and requires me to surrender complete control of the focus to the camera.  That's fine if I'm using a tripod, but that wasn't really a possibility here.

The covid jab symptoms seem to have cleared up overnight, and the kidneys have reduced their complaining so all in all, I'm feeling much perkier today.  I even took the motorbike into Bristol to get some coffee beans.  It has been a perfect day for riding the motorbike, not too hot, not too cold, and dry.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.