a lifetime burning

By Sheol

...again

Tiny Tuesday: male carder bee

Not too hard to guess what the subject of this shot is I am afraid.  Yes, it's the same bee as yesterday's blip, well possibly not exactly the same individual bee, but certainly the same type of bee as yesterday. I've opted for a close up shot with lots of colour in an effort to differentiate it from yesterday's shot :-)  

I did have a look for something different for Tiny Tuesday, and inevitably, which I was rooting around in the garden with the macro lens and diffuser flash what should land on the tree right in front of me but a long tailed tit, which didn't seem to be too put off by my presence nearby.  Needless to say .... I had the wrong lens for that shot.

This morning started with a trip to the vaccination centre up on Lansdown at Bath for my fourth Covid vaccination, which I was pleased to be able to get out of the way nice and early.  This afternoon I've been feeling very slightly flu-ey - nothing too awful, and hopefully a good sign that the vaccine is making the body produce anti-bodies.  But I'm probably not going to be doing much commenting today as a result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.