Brotographer

By Brotographer

Cycles

A good day. Telephone interview in the morning, which I think went pretty well. To be honest, I have no idea how well it went, but at least my preparation beforehand really helped.
Picked up a couple rolls of film I got developed at Boots. One was of recent photos taken with the ME Super, from photo excursions around Holland with family and Leam with friends. The other was a roll which I found in some old box and had no idea what it was (or if it even contained photos). Turns out there were just 7 shots on it, but all from some family vacation at least 10 years ago! Some classic shots with my sister and mom I'm going to have to show them!
Next up, the grid, as usual. Worked the rest of the day there with Ali, Eve, Kris, Erin and Imke. The fort has been ours all week! Not a great photo by any means, but very representative of the day. Also, so nice and sunny!!!


_________________MUSIC

I watched an interesting review by the Needle Drop, of this album (Tyler the Creator - Wolf), in which he claimed that alternative hip-hop seems to be rising, due to demand for variety and alternative rap personalities. Makes sense to me, as I've been listening to A LOT of Kid Cudi, K.Dot, Lupe, Tyler and the guys from Rhymesayers, amongst others. I find alt-rap really intriguing because its a lot more introspective and emotional, not to mention the production tends to be more personal and experimental. It's not always a winner, but there's a lot of artistic and lyrical skill coming from these artists.
So for a taste of Tyler the Creator, here's his latest single with Pharrell: IFHY. Warning: his style is really dark, and not very accessible. Chances are you won't enjoy it (I didn't at first), but I find the way he represents insecurity, mixed feelings and emotions really interesting. Cool synths as well.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.