This is the day

By wrencottage

A pearl of great price?

It’s been a day of getting lots of small jobs done, which has been very satisfying. I’ve tackled lots of tidying and filing, both physical and electronic, and made a couple of cards. One was a special order wedding card for an Atrium customer, and this one is a congratulations card for a friend of ours who was ordained nearly 30 years ago. Some time back I happened to be going through my old handwritten diaries so that I could add interesting information retrospectively to my electronic calendar on my Mac. (I was doing it so that everything will be searchable through the Finder – I’m a bit of a fanatic about archiving family events.)

Anyway, I came across an entry in my 1992 diary which marked the ordination of our friend, and decided to pop a note into my Things app so it would remind me in time to make a card for his 30th anniversary. Today I made the card, and it will hopefully be a nice surprise for our friend when he opens it next Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.