twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Up and out and before I'd got too far into it, the plan had been torn up and reshaped...
Still - a nice day for a bike ride, eh?

Drylaw / Muirhouse / Granton, then Saughton Mains, Wester Hailes and onwards to the Inch (Sior's exhibition at Bridge End Farm was on my path) and Gracemount.

For lunch, I grabbed a coffee with Her at Quartermile and after booking the bikes in for major repairs it onwards once more to Craigentinny where (amongst other things) I discussed ice cream vans (they were for sale in her garden). Then I  wound my way homewards, armed with red peppers and Cheerios and one final call across the street.

Sadly there was no time to write anything up as them lads appeared so I've foregone a morning's holiday and rebooked it for Monday 3rd.

And so whilst not on holiday, it felt like it. Stir fry and Scotland v Ukraine with added English homework at half time and Spanish homework at full time. Living. The. Dream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.