My rental car

Jill and I flew out bright and early to San Francisco for a long weekend to visit amusement parks and see friends. I wanted to splurge a little, so I decided to rent a convertible.

This is a 2022 BMW 430i. It was easily the most fun car rental I've ever had. It has great acceleration, lots of nifty features (three levels of heated front seats, big blind-spot detector, high-quality reverse camera, and it's fast and quiet when the roof raises and lowers). I spent most of the time in the car with the roof down, even when it was cold.

Our first stop after getting the car was Golden Gate Park, where we visited the Japanese Tea Garden (see extras). We also visited the wharf and piers, where we got dinner of clam chowder in a bread bowl. Then we drove across the Bay Bridge to our hotel in Berkeley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.