RailBlazer

Today we went to California's Great America, which is going to close sometime within the next 11 years. What a shame. The land beneath it was sold by the parent company, Cedar Fair. Cedar Fair has a history of closing parks and rides without notice, so we thought we should get out to visit ASAP.

Jill had been before, but I had not. It's a nice park. Operations on the first ride we rode were slow, but we were still able to ride all the big rides.

Pictured is RailBlazer, easily the best roller coaster there. It's a single-rail coaster, our third. I think it's the second best coaster in California, behind X2 at Six Flags Magic Mountain. I got five rides (Jill got four), four in the back seat and the last ride in row six and the last train of the night.

I hope we can return to this park. If not, I really hope the rides get moved and not scrapped.

In extras is Flight Deck, which ended up being my 350th roller coaster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.