dreaming

By dreaming

Mishaps

The smoke was even worse today than yesterday, so much so that I even smelled it through my CPAP mask.  It has improved markedly this evening, so perhaps tomorrow we will have better air quality and it will be safe to breathe outdoors.

At about 4:00 I headed out to Safeway to spend my Fresh Bucks on some new vegetables for my soup and maybe a meatloaf.  But it turned out that the store was without power, and although it was open it would have meant shopping in the dark. So I took myself down to QFC to buy what I needed.  

When I got back to my car to put the shopping bags into the trunk, I discovered that one of the bags was impossible to pick up because it contained so many heavy things.  I needed to do some major repacking and I had to reach far back into the trunk to get another bag.  I put the car key on the floor of the trunk while doing that, and then closed the trunk before remembering it was in there. So I had to call AAA to request road service to get my car open.  Fortunately I had only to wait twenty minutes for the technician to arrive and let me into the car.

Now I'm home and trying to think what to make for dinner.  Tomorrow I start physical therapy again and will be going down to the UW lab for the tests Dr. Li has authorized.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.