Patient

When I was getting into my car after physical therapy, I saw this corgi waiting for his owner to return. He sat upright and sharply focused, but I couldn't get a shot in until the owner started out of the store, making the dog very happy.  I admired his patience and thought he was cute, so here is his photo.

Physical therapy went well.  I have a new therapist whom I like a lot. He did a very thorough evaluation of my balance issues, identified goals and gave me a series of exercises to do at home to begin to strengthen my legs. I'm optimistic.

Because the ground turkey I bought yesterday had sat in the car trunk for half an hour before I got home, I thought it would be best to use it right away, so I've made a start on a meatloaf, my first in months.  I was able to cook the eggplant before I ran out of steam and plan to finish up tomorrow, assuming the turkey is still safe to eat.

I didn't go for those lab tests because I remembered in time that I will have to be fasting for those.  So I plan on doing that first thing tomorrow morning.

I just learned that this my 1,825th blip, a milestone that means I've done five years worth of blips.  It took me six years, as for a long time my blipping was erratic, but I've loved every minute of it.  It feels so good to be part of this warm, caring community and I cherish the friends I've made here, even though I've never met most all of them.  I know my photographs have improved over the years and I look forward to many more blips in the future.  I learn so much for your journals and am grateful that I can share in your joys and commiserate with your sorrows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.