dreaming

By dreaming

An eventful day

And not in the way I'd expected.  I got up early this morning for my visit with the vascular surgeon.  He feels that there is no need to do anything with my fistula right now, as someone is always able to get the needle into the tricky spots however painful it may be.  A future option would be to do a balloon procedure on an outpatient basis, which would strengthen the flow and make the upper reaches of the fistula more easily available.  As we were talking about this, I started feeling very faint.  

I lay down to rest on a bed in one of the other rooms, when in walked the paramedics, five of them.  Dr. Lee had called them.  They checked me out and talked me into letting them take me to the Emergency Room, where I spent another couple of hours finding out that there was nothing obviously wrong with me.  Of course I had left my car in Dr. Lee's parking lot, so I had to make my way up a steep hill to get to street level and then walk to get my car.  I was now running late for my appointment with Dr. Morales!  I made it there close to on time but was starving when I left because I hadn't eaten between the two appointments as I had planned.  So I headed home and stopped in at Central Market for a sandwich and to take photos of the lovely Autumn flowers on display.

Now I'm home recovering.  And it's back to dialysis tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.