Scott

Well, yes a change of country since yesterday. I got on the train in Lancaster at 7.20, and without any delay, on a nice quiet train was in Edinburgh before 11. By chance, my best friend, Lynn was able to meet me in Edinburgh, I had 1.5 hrs to change trains. So this is where we met, then walked to a little outdoor cafe, which was open, fortunately. Lovely catch-up, then time to get on the train again to Aberdeen. Nice scenery, while listening to the Queen’s funeral on the radio.
Aberdeen was closed, I got a taxi to the Ardoe hotel, watched some of the service, then went for a walk. Got a bit stuck in a forest, lots of signs for private land, barbed wire, but saw 3 deer which was lovely. Dinner at the hotel was really bad. I had an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.