Let me out

Today was the Oil Field Chemical Conference. It was a good early start, at 8am. First job, networking, I’m here to make contacts in this market I’ve never covered before. My old boss did this report. Some interesting people but all working in one specific area. Production chemicals, you put down the well to avoid scale, corrosion, microbes, foaming, etc. the presentations were good, but a little bit technical, and focusing on digitalization. More networking over the breaks, a small beer, then I had to get out for a walk. Very pleased to meet some hairy cows. I had fish and chips in the bar, a good piece of fish, really terrible batter, but an improvement on the night before. I was absolutely shattered, the conference was 11 hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.