If you are bad to the elves

If you are bad to the elves they will eat your house
Actually, no.
The elves that lived here took care of birthing cows. Stories are that if a human tried to spend the night with an expectant cow (to be there if assistance was needed) the elves would do something clever to drive the human out. Then the elves would take fabulous care of the cow and her calf. Everything would fine until some stupid human tried to come in again and if need be the elves would throw the cow at the human. 

We did not go in. We do not wish to piss off elves.

Kate is very patient. If I were ever going to learn patience it would be on this trip. I have to be patient or the car won’t let me drive it. Maybe it was made by elves. I have to be patient or my iPad won’t work. I needed to be patient for my cell phone but I finally just restarted it. We figured out how to pump gas. We had seen videos so we knew how to operate the pump, mostly, but we didn’t know how to get the car to accept fueling. And then there were all the times Kate was patient with ME. For example, I just set off the smoke alarm. 

We had unrealistically fabulous weather today AND we saw more rainbows. Also, there is a very brief period for autumn foliage and we seem to have exactly hit it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.