Hunter

More carnage in the garden  - a Common Darter with the remains of a Green Bottle fly that it had caught and consumed on our weather-worn garden table. 

The day stared with an early trip into town for our flu jabs which was only semi-successful. Pete had his, but the assistant at Boots told me that I couldn't have a free jab until after 15th October, even though I'd had a text from the doctor reminding me to book one! 

I spent the middle of the day answering emails and pressing on with the latest report before going out for a late afternoon walk round Ferry Meadows which was disappointingly dull. I shouldn't be surprised - most of the summer  flowers and insects are now over and the weather has been too warm and dry to bring on fungi and autumn colours. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.