pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Modulate

The working mundanity continued today broken only by the conquering of an employer mandated online driving course.

Due to the number of miles I cover, there were ten - TEN - modules to complete telling me not to do drugs or drink or fall asleep before or whilst driving. As you might imagine of someone who has been driving for over 25 years and covered thousands of miles, this was just the wake up call that I needed.

Fortunately, the evening came to the rescue once more, as I did pie n mash for the wee ones and the parents. Nanny Two-Puds chipped in with a delicious cheesecake and trifle to ensure that there were definitely no empty tummies tonight. 

While my back was turned she also delivered the wee ones of yet more Pokemon cards which The Youngest took great delight in sorting through.

Thought I’d spend the remainder of the evening catching up on my blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.