Busy Doing Craft.

Big storm last night.

Lashing rain, howling wind, thunder, lightning - the works.

Neo didn't go out.  He slept by my side, until the worst was over.  And then went out.  I presume just to sit on the patio.

This morning was very dull, wet, cool and not very promising for a nice day.

Alexandra came bearing craft, for the girls to do.

They sat and did some drawings whilst I made their breakfast.  Isabella's are in the Extras.  I think they are quite good for a 7-year-old.

Then Mia did some painting.  And I helped Isabella make a gem necklace.  Not the easiest thing to do.  And I'm just glad I've got a whole host of craft stuff to go to.  Especially when things don't quite go according to plan.  

Isabella was happy with what we did.  And I managed it without getting sore fingers.

We went out to get some doughnuts.  And came back with a lot more shopping.

I then gave the girls some craft that I bought last week.  Made of sticky poly balls.  They spent ages playing with it.

And I could just sit and watch them.

We sat outside, as by this time it was quite warm, and the clouds had cleared away.

Eventually we tidied up, in readiness for their Mum to pick them up.

Mia said the day had gone too quick.

So, it must've been a good day,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.